代理披露

 

纽约州和佛罗里达州法律规定,担任房产买家或卖家代理的房地产持牌人必须向其潜在的买家和卖家告知代理关系的本质以及相应的权利和义务。在纽约州,自2011年1月1日起,法律规定买家和卖家必须签订披露协议,声明他们清楚房产代理代表的是哪一方。

买家代理

作为买家独家代理,我们只代表买家的利益。
根据纽约州法律(与佛罗里达州法律类似),买家代理被明确定义如下:

买家代理是指受买家委托代表买家利益的代理。买家代理通过以买家可接受的价格和条款商议购房事宜,从而达成代表买家利益的目的。买家代理对买家的受托责任包括但不局限于:合理的谨慎、忠贞不渝、保密、完全披露、顺从和记账义务。买家代理并不代表卖家的利益。买家代理的义务还受制于其与买家签署的协议中所规定的任何具体条款。在与卖家交涉时,买家代理应当(a)在履行代理义务时,运用合理的技能与谨慎;(b)公正、公平、诚信地进行交易;以及(c)披露代理已知的与代理对买家受托责任不相符的所有事实,它们会对买家履行购买卖家房产合同的能力和/或意愿性产生实质性影响。

卖家代理

在曼哈顿,我们还为希望出售房产的客户提供售房服务。根据纽约州法律(与佛罗里达州法律类似),卖家代理被明确定义如下:

卖家代理是指受卖家委托代表卖家利益的代理。卖家代理通过以卖家可接受的价格和条款为卖家的房产找到可靠的买家,从而达成代表卖家利益的目的。卖家代理对卖家的受托责任包括但不局限于:合理的谨慎、忠贞不渝、保密、完全披露、顺从和记账义务。卖家代理并不代表买家的利益。卖家代理的义务还受制于其与卖家签署的协议中所规定的任何具体条款。在与买家交涉时,卖家代理应当(a)在履行代理义务时,运用合理的技能与谨慎;(b)公正、公平、诚信地进行交易;以及(c)披露代理已知的会对房产的价值或意愿产生实质性影响的所有事实,法律另有规定的除外。

有关代理披露的详细信息,包括租客/代理关系和双重代理关系,请参阅纽约州代理披露表

Agency Disclosure

west_side_night

 

New York and Florida state laws require real estate licensees who are acting as agents of buyers or sellers of property to advise potential buyers and sellers with whom they work of the nature of their agency relationship and the rights and obligations it creates. In New York, as of January 1, 2011, the law requires the buyer and seller to sign a disclosure stating that they are aware of which party the real estate agent is representing.

Buyer’s Agent

As an Exclusive Buyer’s Agent, we solely represent the interests of the buyer.

Under New York law (and similar to Florida law), a Buyer’s Agent is clearly defined as the following:

A buyer’s agent is an agent who is engaged by a buyer to represent the buyer’s interests. The buyer’s agent does this by negotiating the purchase of a home at a price and on terms acceptable to the buyer. A buyer’s agent has, without limitation, the following fiduciary duties to the buyer: reasonable care, undivided loyalty, confidentiality, full disclosure, obedience and duty to account. A buyer’s agent does not represent the interests of the seller. The obligations of a buyer’s agent are also subject to any specific provisions set forth in an agreement between the agent and the buyer. In dealings with the seller, a buyer’s agent should (a) exercise reasonable skill and care in performance of the agent’s duties; (b) deal honestly, fairly and in good faith; and (c) disclose all facts known to the agent materially affecting the buyer’s ability and/or willingness to perform a contract to acquire the seller’s property that are not inconsistent with the agent’s fiduciary duties to the buyer.

Seller’s Agent

In Manhattan, we also provide Selling services for customers who are seeking to sell their property. Under New York law (similar to Florida law), a Seller’s Agent is clearly defined as the following:

A seller’s agent is an agent who is engaged by a seller to represent the seller’s interests. The seller’s agent does this by securing a buyer for the seller’s home at a price and on terms acceptable to the seller. A seller’s agent has, with-out limitation, the following fiduciary duties to the seller: reasonable care, undivided loyalty, confidentiality, full disclosure, obedience and duty to account. A seller’s agent does not represent the interests of the buyer. The obligations of a seller’s agent are also subject to any specific provisions set forth in an agreement between the agent and the seller. In dealings with the buyer, a seller’s agent should (a) exercise reasonable skill and care in performance of the agent’s duties; (b) deal honestly, fairly and in good faith; and (c) disclose all facts known to the agent materially affecting the value or desirability of property, except as otherwise provided by law.

For more information about agency disclosure, including Tenant Agency Relationships and Dual Agency Relationships, see the New York Agency Disclosure Form.